Organization and History

In 1949, Faculty of Literature and Science, Ehime University was established. In 1968, Faculty of Literature and Science was reorganized as Faculty of Science and Faculty of Law and Letters. At present, Faculty of Science consists of Department of Mathematics, Department of Physics, Department of Chemistry, Department of Biology, and Department of Earth Sciences. The number of undergraduate students in Faculty of Science is about 1,000. Graduate School of Science and Engineering, Ehime University consists of Science Section and Engineering Section. The number of graduate students in Science Section is about 170.

>Page Top